What does it mean if your Snapchat stories’ views list shows “Other Snapchatters?”
“Other Snapchatters” refers to an anonymous title that group together all users who have viewed your Snapchat stories, but you don’t follow. These people may have added you, but you didn’t add them back. They could also be random users who found your account and want to see your story.
If you’re curious about how people who are not friends can view your story, keep calm. It’s not a bug. This simply means that your Snapchat story settings are visible to the public.
Users can choose which friends see what content on Instagram and other social media platforms. Some people prefer to limit their posts to their friends. Others may make their accounts (or parts thereof) available to the public.
How can you make your Snapchat story private?
You can choose who can contact you via Snapchat and who can view your story.
How to Prevent Other Snapchatters 2022
You now know what other Snapchatters are trying to mean. Learn how to delete this term from Snapchat. You can block other Snapchatters from seeing your Stories by setting your privacy settings to ” friends only“. Only those you are in a real relationship with (who have been added to your list or who have added you back) can view your Stories.
If someone blocks or deletes you because of your Story update content, you’ll likely see them listed as Other Snapchatters (whose name you can see), or even + more (you won’t see their names). There is nothing you can do.
How to Change Privacy Settings for Friends Only
These steps will allow you to change Snapchat’s settings to only friends.
- To open Settings, click the button from your Profil.
- Click on ” Section“, then tap on’View my Story‘.
- Limit privacy settings to friends, but not everyone.
- To save your selections, click on the button again
Snapchat has many emojis, words and symbols. It’s possible you don’t know all the features of Snapchat if you are new to the app, such as “Other Snapchatters”.
You have probably found the answer to “What Do Other Snapchatters Mean on Snapchat?” The word can be used to refer to one or more of these:
- Snapchat didn’t have the person you added.
- Although the person might have removed you from their friend list, they still consider you a friend.
- You’re blocked.
This is all there was to know about the feature. You can ask any questions in the comments below.
Commonly Asked Questions:
How can you tell when people are sharing private stories?
An icon with a purple lock on an item is one way to know if you are on someone’s Private Story list. Purple locks indicate that the article is private and can only be viewed by you. Anybody who isn’t in the private story will not be permitted to view it in any way.
How can you find out which other Snapchatters are?
Snapchatters who are listed under “Other Snapchatters”, have their names listed. Those listed under “+ more”, don’t have their names. You can identify the identities of Other Snapchatters but not who the other + more are.
What does Deleted by Other Snapchatters Mean?
After some research, however, we now know the meaning of this phrase. “Other Snapchatters refers the people who have seen your story and either removed or blocked you.